The municipality of Berdorf

The municipality of Berdorf, with the genealogy Grundhof, Bollendorfbrueck and Weilerbach, is considered to be the hiking center par excellence in Little Luxembourg Switzerland - Müllerthal. Here you will find the bizarre rock formations of the Luxembourg sandstone in unimagined thickness. Many local circular walks from 3 to 33 km lead directly from the village center Berdorf to the rock landscape at shortest distance. An entry into the Müllerthal Trail Route 2 is also possible.

Tourist-Information Berdorf

Berdorf is the ideal place for your holiday in nature

In order to guide you "on the right way", we will gladly welcome you in our Tourist Information at the Martbusch Camping and advise you on the local, regional and cross-border trails in five languages. Here you will also find suitable maps, climbing guides, regional products and helpful tips to make your stay as much as possible.

Tourist-Info-Berdorf-Logo CMYK
IMG 5989

Regional products

100 % Berdorf

The Berdorfer cheese is known all over Luxembourg and beyond the borders. Particularly popular is the "Roude Bouf" and is packed by visitors as a souvenir for the loved ones. In addition to the famous cheese, there are other regional products such as Berdorfer äppelkescht which produce apple wine, jams, vinegar and apple slices. Many of the regional products are also available in the tourist office.

Aquatower Berdorf

A viewing platform at 55 m height

The “Aquatower” Berdorf allows you to dive into the fascinating world of water at a height of 55 meters. But where does our drinking water come from? Why is it that precious and how can it be protected? And where did our ancestors get their drinking water from? The answers to all of these questions can be discovered by children and grown-ups alike in an exciting exhibition with many interactive elements. Come visit us and enjoy the spectacular views of the surroundings of Berdorf and the Mullerthal – Luxembourg’s Little Switzerland.

Herbst Iphone16

Leisure center Martbusch

The leisure center Martbusch is the ideal place for any activity. Various festivals and concerts take place throughout the year. The adventure playground invites to the raging under the trees and on the Minigolf you can be beside a cool drink also be able to prove the rack. Furthermore, the center Martbusch is an ideal starting point for numerous hiking trails, among others. The nature discovery trail. Also the start of the MTB route Berdorf-Beaufort (36 km) is located here. You can find maps, brochures and up-to-date information at the tourist information at Camping Martbusch. There is also the rental bike "Rent a Bike" where you can borrow high quality bikes.

Die Gemeinde Berdorf

Die Gemeinde Berdorf mit den Gemeindesektionen Grundhof, Bollendorfbrück und Weilerbach gilt in der Kleinen Luxemburger Schweiz - Müllerthal als das Wanderzentrum schlechthin. Hier finden Sie die bizarren Felsformationen des Luxemburger Sandsteins in ungeahnter Mächtigkeit. Viele lokale Rundwanderwege von 3 bis 33 km führen vom Dorfzentrum Berdorf aus auf kürzester Distanz in die Felsenlandschaft. Ein Einstieg in die Müllerthal-Trail Route 2 ist ebenfalls möglich. 

Tourist-Information Berdorf

Berdorf est l'endroit idéale pour vos vacances dans la nature

Afin de vous guider "sur le bon chemin", nous sommes heuereux de vous acceuillir dans notre centre d'information touristique du camping Martbusch et de vous fournir des conseils compétents et locaux en cinq langues sue le sentiers de randonée locaux, régionaux et transfrontaliers. Ici vous trouverez également des cartes assorties, des guides, des produits régionaux et des conseils utiles pour rendre votre séjour aussi agréable que possible.

Tourist-Info-Berdorf-Logo CMYK
IMG 5989

Regionale Produkte

100 % Berdorf

In ganz Luxembourg und über die Grenzen hinaus bekannt ist vor allem der Berdorfer Käse. Besonders beliebt ist der „Roude Bouf“ und wird von Besuchern gerne als Mitbringsel für die Liebsten eingepackt. Neben dem berühmten Käse gibt es allerdings auch noch weitere Regionale Produkte wie unter anderem Berdorfer äppelkescht die Apfelwein, Marmeladen, Essig und Apfelsekt herstellen. Viele der regionalen Produkte sind ebenfalls in der Tourist-Information erhältlich. 

Aquatower Berdorf

Eine Aussichtsplattform auf 55 m Höhe

Der 55 Meter hohe „Aquatower“ in Berdorf ermöglicht es Ihnen in die faszinierende Welt des Trinkwassers einzutauchen. Aber woher kommt überhaupt unser Trinkwasser? Wieso ist es so kostbar und wie kann man es schützen? Und wie sind eigentlich unsere Vorfahren an Trinkwasser gekommen? Groß und Klein können diesen Fragen in einer spannenden Ausstellung mit vielen interaktiven Stationen auf den Grund gehen. Kommen Sie uns besuchen und genießen Sie die beeindruckende Aussicht auf die Umgebung von Berdorf und des Müllerthals – Kleine Luxemburger Schweiz.

Herbst Iphone16

Freizeitzentrum Martbusch

Das Freizeitzentrum Martbusch ist der ideale Ort für jegliche Aktivitäten. Hier finden über das ganze Jahr verteilt diverse Feste und Konzerte statt. Der Abenteuerspielplatz lädt zum toben unter den Bäumen ein und auf dem Minigolf kann man neben einem kühlen Getränk auch sein können am Schläger beweisen. Desweiteren ist das Zentrum Martbusch ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Wanderwege wie u.a. der Naturentdeckungspfad. Ebenfalls ist der Start der MTB-Route Berdorf-Beaufort (36 km) hier gelegen. An der Tourist-Information auf Camping Martbusch können Sie sich mit Kartenmaterial, Broschüren und aktuellen Informationen eindecken. Zudem liegt dort auch der Fahrradverleih „Rent a Bike“ dort bei dem Sie qualitativ hochwertige Bikes ausleihen können.